The Rapid Snow Removal System (RSRS) is a powerful advanced design for railroad snow removal and track operations. It consists of a rotary fan type snow blower, a spot casting chute, and a sweeper allowing to blow away snow from rails and clear rail ties. It is also possible to add an optional retractable side broom for third rail clean up.

We make sure that the system, custom built, is complying with the particularities of the railroad’s route, such as dimensions, radius, grade, tunnels, and stations. In addition, the operator’s cabin is designed to provide comfort and full visibility on either side using the latest technology in the industry. The RSRS is available with or without a cabin or as self-propelled unit.

A powerful engine

Cast snow up to 38 m (125 ft)

Multi-purpose vehicle

Clear snow rails and third rails in one operation

High efficiency

Remove up to 3,000 tons of snow per hour

Rail equipment

Rapid Snow Removal System (RSRS)

Quick and efficient snow removal operations

The Rapid Snow Removal System (RSRS) is a powerful advanced design for railroad snow removal and track operations. It consists of a rotary fan type snow blower, a spot casting chute, and a sweeper allowing to blow away snow from rails and clear rail ties. It is also possible to add an optional retractable side broom for third rail clean up.

We make sure that the system, custom built, is complying with the particularities of the railroad’s route, such as dimensions, radius, grade, tunnels, and stations. In addition, the operator’s cabin is designed to provide comfort and full visibility on either side using the latest technology in the industry. The RSRS is available with or without a cabin or as self-propelled unit.

A powerful engine

Cast snow up to 38 m (125 ft)

Multi-purpose vehicle

Clear snow rails and third rails in one operation

High efficiency

Remove up to 3,000 tons of snow per hour

Ideal for

Snow removal operations of railroads, rail ties, and third rails snow

Capacity

Up to 3,000 tons/hour

Casting ability

Up to 38 m (125 ft)

Width

Up to 2,590 mm (102 in)

Available models

Self-contained unit with or without a cabin, and complete self-propelled unit

Technical specifications

Ideal for

Snow removal operations of railroads, rail ties, and third rails snow

Capacity

Up to 3,000 tons/hour

Casting ability

Up to 38 m (125 ft)

Width

Up to 2,590 mm (102 in)

Available models

Self-contained unit with or without a cabin, and complete self-propelled unit

Stay tuned

Latest products

Learn more
RPM217 | Souffleuse amovible | Déneignement | Rails

RPM217 – 1,800 tons/hr

Loader-mounted snow blowers
Rail equipment
Airport equipment
375 hp ribbon loader-mounted RPM Tech snow blower

RPM40R – 3,750 tons/hr

Loader-mounted snow blowers
Airport equipment
News

We are at work!

Read more

Le système de déneigement rapide (RSRS) est un concept avancé et puissant pour le déneigement des voies ferrées permettant de maintenir opérationnels les services de transport. Autonome, le système, composé d’une souffleuse à turbine, d’une chute de projection ciblée et d’une brosse, permet de souffler la neige des rails et de déblayer les traverses de chemins de fer. Il est possible d’ajouter un balai latéral (optionnel) pour dégager aussi les rails d’alimentation.

Nous nous assurons que le RSRS, fabriqué sur mesure, respecte la particularité du trajet, telle que le gabarit, le rayon et la pente ainsi que les tunnels et les gares. En outre, il est conçu pour offrir une visibilité totale à l’opérateur des deux côtés en utilisant les technologies les plus récentes disponibles. Le RSRS est offert avec ou sans cabine ou sous forme d’unités automotrices.

Un puissant moteur

Projette la neige à une distance jusqu’à 38 m (125 pi)

Multifonctionnalité

Déneige les rails et les rails d’alimentation en une seule opération

Une grande efficacité

Enlève 3 000 tonnes de neige à l’heure

Équipements pour rails

RSRS (Rapid snow removal system)

Déneigement rapide et efficace

Le système de déneigement rapide (RSRS) est un concept avancé et puissant pour le déneigement des voies ferrées permettant de maintenir opérationnels les services de transport. Autonome, le système, composé d’une souffleuse à turbine, d’une chute de projection ciblée et d’une brosse, permet de souffler la neige des rails et de déblayer les traverses de chemins de fer. Il est possible d’ajouter un balai latéral (optionnel) pour dégager aussi les rails d’alimentation.

Nous nous assurons que le RSRS, fabriqué sur mesure, respecte la particularité du trajet, telle que le gabarit, le rayon et la pente ainsi que les tunnels et les gares. En outre, il est conçu pour offrir une visibilité totale à l’opérateur des deux côtés en utilisant les technologies les plus récentes disponibles. Le RSRS est offert avec ou sans cabine ou sous forme d’unités automotrices.

Un puissant moteur

Projette la neige à une distance jusqu’à 38 m (125 pi)

Multifonctionnalité

Déneige les rails et les rails d’alimentation en une seule opération

Une grande efficacité

Enlève 3 000 tonnes de neige à l’heure

Idéale pour

Les opérations de déneigement de rails, de traverses de chemins de fer et de rails d’alimentation

Capacité

Jusqu’à 3 000 tonnes/heure

Capacité de projection

Jusqu’à 38 m (125 pi)

Largeur

Jusqu’à 2 590 mm (102 po)

Modèles disponibles

Unité autonome sans propulsion avec ou sans cabine et unité complète automotrice

Demande de prix

Spécifications techniques

Idéale pour

Les opérations de déneigement de rails, de traverses de chemins de fer et de rails d’alimentation

Capacité

Jusqu’à 3 000 tonnes/heure

Capacité de projection

Jusqu’à 38 m (125 pi)

Largeur

Jusqu’à 2 590 mm (102 po)

Modèles disponibles

Unité autonome sans propulsion avec ou sans cabine et unité complète automotrice

EN EXCLUSIVITÉ

SOYEZ AU FAIT DES DERNIÈRES NOUVEAUTÉS

En savoir plus

RPM36R – 3000 tonnes/h

Souffleuses amovibles
Équipements pour aéroports

RPM40R – 3750 tonnes/h

Souffleuses amovibles
Équipements pour aéroports
Nouvelle

Nous sommes à l’œuvre!

Lire la suite